This blog contains documented sitings of mainstream Gluten-Free products.

Wednesday, May 6, 2009


Land O'Lakes Unsalted Butter

On the currently updated Land O'Lakes website, A reader asked the question,

"Do LAND O LAKES® Products contain gluten?"
Land O'Lakes, Inc. response:

"Land O'Lakes strives to provide complete and accurate ingredient information on its labels. For any specific product, we feel the best source of this information is the product ingredient listing on the package. To date, the FDA and USDA have not defined the term "gluten-free." To the best of our knowledge, the ingredients in our natural dairy products (e.g., natural cheese and butter) do not contain gluten."
Therefore, from this statement, one can deduce that when the product is labelled as a, "natural dairy products (e.g., natural cheese and butter)" from Land O'Lakes; it does not contain gluten. Reading over the ingredients of their Unsalted Butter, it appears to be Gluten-Free.

No comments:

Post a Comment